Parish Councillor's come from various backgrounds and give their time freely to represent the views of all residents within the Parish; to listen to and understand the views and needs of different groups in the community.
Whilst elections are scheduled to take place every four years (next 2023) each year the Council elects a Chairman and Vice-Chairman to oversee the conduct at meetings.
Councillors are accessible to residents to listen to their concerns and to deal with them or to pass them for action to the appropriate authorities directly, please use the contact details below:
Chairman
Cllr David Steed
chairman@buxhall-pc.gov.uk
01449 737991
 
Vice Chairman:
Cllr Malcolm Manning
malcolm.manning@buxhall-pc.gov.uk
01449 736457
 
Cllr Chris Hall
Chris.Hall@buxhall-pc.gov.uk
01449 737671
 
Cllr Les Basham
Les.Basham@buxhall-pc.gov.uk
01449 737079
 
Cllr Steve Farrell 
Steve.Farrell@@buxhall-pc.gov.uk
07842 172820
 
Cllr Michael Drury
Michael.Drury@buxhall-pc.gov.uk
07816 508965
 
Cllr Scott Martin 
Scott.Martin@buxhall-pc.gov.uk
 
 

Mid Suffolk District Councillor and Suffolk County Councillor Penny Otton Email: penny.otton@suffolk.gov.uk

Councillors roles

The Parish Council have one committee set up for staffing matters which is served by the Parish Council Chairman, Vice Chairman and one other Clouncillor

Asset management - Chris Hall (by resolution 090522/25)

Risk Assesment - Steve Farrell, Malcolm Manning and Chris Hall (by resolution 090522/26)

Playing Field - Michael Drury (by resolution 090522/27)

Road Safety - Les Basham (by resolution 090522/28)

Footpath Officer - member of the public (by resolution 090522/29)

Tree Warden - Michael Drury (by resolution 090522/30)

 

The Register of Members Interests is available at https://babergh-self.achieveservice.com/service/Public_Parish_Members_Register_of_Interests. Select District as Mid Suffolk and select town/parish as Buxhall.